Your Message

    Enter the Security Code

    [honeypot honeypot-676 id:honeypot-676]

    To use CAPTCHA, you need Really Simple CAPTCHA plugin installed.


    The Energy Chakras


    There are seven energy chakras in body :

    First Chakra : Muladhara
    Location: Base of the spine. It is seat of base energy.
    Responsible for : Survival, stability, solidity, identity and self-sufficiency, energy and strength.
    Controls : Bones, teeth, nails, anus, excretory functions, and muscular system
    Element: Earth / Colour: Red / Sense: Smell / Mantra: LAM
    Physical Complaints : Excretory dysfunctions like constipation, eating disorders, tiredness, poor sleep, lower back pain, sciatica, obesity.
    Psychological Complaints : Fear, insecurity, greed, excess desire for comfort.

    Second Chakra : Svadhishthana
    Location: At the level of genitals and the sacrum. Seat of instinct & unconscious mind.
    Responsible for : Life energy, sexual energy, creativity, sensual consciousness, emotional identity, procreation, and personal relationships.
    Controls : Sexual and reproductive organs & functions, menstruation, lymphatic system.
    Element: Water / Colours: Orange / Sense: Taste /  Mantra: VAM
    Physical Complaints: Sexual & reproductive dysfunctions, lower back pain, sciatica, urinary problems
    Psychological Complaints: Addictions, lust, vanity, jealousy, guilt, lack of creativity& morality

    Third Chakra : Manipura
    Location: At the level of umbilicus corresponding to solar plexus. It is seat of expansive consciousness.
    Responsible for : Sense of belonging, confidence, will, ego, self control, intelligence, self-esteem.
    Controls: Digestive organs and functions, upper abdomen, gallbladder, liver, middle spine, kidney, adrenals, small intestines, stomach
    Element: Fire / Colours: Yellow  / Sense: Sight, form and colour / Mantra: RAM
    Physical Complaints : Diabetes, indigestion, adrenal imbalances, arthritis, colon diseases, liver disease
    Psychological Complaints : Poor self-esteem, timid, depression, poor self image, fear of rejection, indecisive, judgmental, perfectionism, hostility

    Fourth Chakra: Anahata
    Location: At the level of cardiac plexus in the region of the heart. It is the seat of love.
    Responsible for : Love, compassion, altruism, devotion, trust, forgiveness.
    Controls: Heart & circulatory system, blood, lungs, respiratory system, diaphragm, thymus gland, breasts, esophagus, immune system.
    Element: Air / Colors: Green or pink / Sense: Touch / Mantra: YAM
    Physical Complaints: Heart complaints, hypertension, upper back and shoulder problems, asthma, lung disease like pneumonia
    Psychological Complaints: Feeling of lack of love, lack of hope, hatred, grief, envy, jealousy, anger, anxiety.

    Fifth Chakra : Vishuddha
    Location: At the level of the throat. It is seat of pure consciousness.
    Responsible for: Communication, creativity, sense of responsibility for one’s own needs, faith, truthfulness, self-knowledge, intuition.
    Controls: Throat, thyroid gland, parathyroid gland, trachea, cervical vertebrae, vocal cords, neck, mouth, hearing.
    Element: Sound or ether  / Colors: Blue  / Sense: Hearing  / Mantra: HAM
    Physical Complaints: Thyroid & parathyroid dysfunctions, sore throat, hearing problems, stiff neck, mouth complaints.
    Psychological Complaints: Lack of faith, communication & expression problems, poor decision making, criticism.

    Sixth Chakra  :Ajna
    Location: Situated between the eyebrows (Third Eye). It is the seat of mental consciousness.
    Responsible for : Insight, intuition, self-knowledge, wisdom, intellect, clairvoyance, visualization.
    Controls: Brain, eyes, ears, nose, pituitary gland, pineal glands, neurological system
    Element: Light  / Colors: Indigo  / Sense: Extra sensory perception  / Mantra: AUM or OM
    Physical Complaints-Headaches, complaints of eye and ear, nightmares, epilepsy, hormonal disbalance.
    Psychological Complaints: Learning disabilities, complaints of judgment & evaluation, distortion of reality, confusion, panic, depression, lack of concentration

    Seventh Chakra  : Sahasrara
    Location: Crown of the head. It is the seat of supramental consciousness.
    Responsible for : Spirituality, peace, emotional freedom, integration of the whole, heightened awareness & consciousness.
    Controls: Brain, nervous system, pineal gland
    Element: Thought  / Colors: Violet/white   / Sense: Empathy, unity  / Mantra: silence
    Physical Complaints: Lack of energy, nervous disorder, sensitivity to light and sound, poor coordination.
    Psychological Complaints: Lack of purpose, loss of identity, lack of trust, apathy.